ESC Boston and BIOMED Boston is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

ESC Boston 2019 Schedule Viewer


Welcome to the Biomed Boston & ESC Boston 2019 Presentation Store. Here you can view and download conference and/or show floor theater presentations before, during, and after the event. If you’re looking for a presentation from a specific session that you’re unable to find here, note that it’s likely because the presenter has not provided permission for external use or has not yet shared their presentation with us. Please check back after the event for a more complete catalogue of available presentations.

Srinivas TadigadapaProfessor and Chair, Department of Electrical and Computer EngineeringNortheastern University

Srinivas Tadigadapa is a Professor and Chair of the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering at Northeastern University in Boston, USA. From 2000 – 2017 he was a Professor of Electrical Engineering at the Pennsylvania State University. Prior to that, he was the Vice President of Manufacturing at Integrated Sensing Systems Inc., and was involved with the design, fabrication, packaging, reliability, and manufacturing of micromachined silicon pressure and Coriolis flow sensors. Dr. Tadigadapa’s primary research interest is in the interdisciplinary field of microelectromechanical systems (MEMS) and in the design, optimization, fabrication, and testing of MEMS transducers. Specifically his research focus is on fabrication of novel micro and nano-sensors and actuators by integrating non-traditional materials using silicon microfabrication techniques and exploring phenomenon at the micro-nano interfaces. He has published over 180 peer reviewed papers in the field of MEMS and is the inventor on ten patents. He has been a research fellow at the University of Karlsruhe, Germany and a Visiting Professor at Otto von Guericke University, Magdeburg, Germany, and University College, Cork, Ireland. He was awarded the Alexander von Humboldt fellowship in Germany and the Walton fellowship by the Science Foundation of Ireland. He is a Fellow of the IEEE, The Institute of Physics, London, and a Life-Fellow of the Cambridge Philosophical Society. He was the Chair of the Technical Program Committee for IEEE SENSORS 2015 – 2017 conferences and the founding editor of IEEE Sensors Letters.